Star’s Lover

I don’t watch much TV unless it’s Man vs. Wild or Bizarre Foods but some time last year I caught a glimpse of this Korean Drama that my grandpa was watching.  It’s called Star’s Lover and it aired between December of 2008 and February of 2009.

First of all, I have to laugh because my family isn’t even Korean so my gramps has to read the subtitles.  When I ask him why he even watches he always tells me “oh because it’s so interesting.”  My guess is he’s really checking out the Korean babes on the shows. The show is based on the hit 1999 movie “Notting Hill” with Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts.  A celebrity star falls for an ordinary Joe and the struggles they go through to finally end up together.

Anyway, there’s a particular song on the show that always plays. I guess you could call it the theme song because it’s entitled Star’s Lover. How original. For the longest time I tried searching for it but without success.  You can’t find it on youtube or even Googling the name for it because the search will always just bring up the actual series.  Finally, I tried searching the soundtrack and when I did find it the song, of course it wasn’t available.

Fast forward a year and a half later when I was doing a random search just to see if it was finally available for download…well I found it.  So call me sappy but if I ever get married one day, I’ll make a homemade video using this song as the main track.  If you’ve seen the show then you’ll know why it has a special meaning behind it.  So I thought I’d post it here in case other people were looking for it.  I know when I was doing searches in the past I cam across numerous blogs, message boards and inquires for the song. You can download it from here.

Leave a Reply

