Ramen House Ryowa

One of my favorite Ramen places when I was living in the Bay Area was Ramen House Ryowa which was around the corner of the first place I lived (Mountain View, CA). Sad to say, that it wasn’t the same as I remembered it. The ramen kinda reminded me of Sanoya, especially with the saimin like noodles. But the Gyoza, fried rice and all-you-can-eat Kim Chee made it worth hitting while I was visiting the Bay last week.

Kim Chee. This was good stuff. Plus you could eat as much of it as you want.

Fried Rice.

Gyoza, one of the best I've ever had.

Shoyu Ramen. The char siu was good but the taste of the broth was so-so.

Ramen House Ryowa
859 Villa Street
Mountain View, CA 94041
(650) 965-8829

Leave a Reply

