Why I think I’d make a great ad client.

1月12日

Since I’ve worked on both the servicing and serviced side of the fence, I think I can say that.

Here’s why:

– I’m willing to take risks. I mean hey, if you’re not, you really shouldn’t be in marketing right?I don’t art direct. That’s what you’re there for.

– I’m in the business for my product/service.  You’re in the business of advertising. I trust your experience. This is why I hired you.

– If an ad is due today, I’ll give you feedback ASAP so that you have time to finalize the ad or make any changes.

– I’m assertive.  When you ask me a question I give you a straight answer…I don’t throw the question back in your court or have you make the decision for me.  I’ll look at the facts, research etc….hear your recommendation, and then make my decision.

– I will learn and understand the production process so I am knowledgeable about things such as the cost of shipping or station dubs or the time it takes to finalize a huge art file.

– I will provide you with realistic and manageable timelines.  That includes creating a tentative ad schedule for the year so there will be no surprise and you’ll have an idea of what to expect and when you should be starting on my projects.

– Power hungry isn’t in my vocabulary. I will do my job, do it well and lead by example. I will let the work I do and the work we do together do the talking.

– I will appreciate the work you do, thank you with lunches from time-to-time and not take you for granted.

– If I see production costs higher than normal, I won’t complain about it if I had anything to do with it.

– I won’t cut traditional media for social media since I know they work hand-in-hand with each other.

– Copywriting isn’t for me. That’s what your job is, I won’t pretend I know what I’m writing or doing in this area.

– If there is something I should be taking the blame for, I’ll own up to it and not blame my ad agency…you….unless it’s your fault of course 😛

– Some meetings will be required to occur at the golf course…with alcohol.

Leave a Reply

